Davalos, DiSalvo, Whibley, Ames, Glover On Pit Pass Moto -
Listen Now On:

Davalos, DiSalvo, Whibley, Ames, Glover On Pit Pass Moto

Martin Davalos, Supercross 250 SX Racer – Pro Circuit Kawasaki
Davalos celebrated his 2014 Daytona 250 East race on the podium with a third place finish. After four rounds Davalos is in 2nd place overall behind teammate Cianciarulo. In 2013 he had a career best finish of fifth overall in AMA Supercross 250SX West series with four podium finishes in Phoenix, Anaheim, Salt Lake City, and Las Vegas. He achieved eight top-10 moto finishes in the AMA Pro Motocross 250cc Championship and finished 15th overall despite missing three rounds due to injury.

Paul Whibley, GNCC Racer – AmPro Yamaha
The first GNCC of 2014 is in the books and Paul Whibley came away with a respectable 2nd overall after leading part of the race. The Mud Mucker event was held in Bunnell, Florida and the word is that the location lived up to its name. Whibley finished the 2103 season in 7th overall after missing two events. The former champion finished the last two races of 2013 on the podium. Whibs won the 2009 and 2012 GNCC XC1 Championships.

Broc Glover, Senior Manager Motorcycle Offroad Tires – Dunlop
Glover was a leading motocross racer in the 1970s and early 1980s. Glover earned six AMA National Motocross Championships, a record which stood for nearly 20 years until 2003, when Ricky Carmichael finally eclipsed the mark. Glover won all of his titles riding for Yamaha. Glover won the 125cc National Championship in his first full year riding as a pro in 1977. He defended his crown in 1978 and 1979. He moved to the 500cc class in 1981 and won the national championship in his first year in the class. He added 500cc championships in 1983 and 1985. When he retired after the 1988 season, Glover held the AMA all-time wins record in both AMA 125cc motocross and 500cc motocross. Glover was inducted into the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in 2000.

Jason DiSalvo, Daytona SportBike – Apex Manufacturing / Sportbike Track Time Team
DiSalvo, the 2011 Daytona 200 winner, will be back for 2014 on a Castrol/Triumph 675R looking to grab another Daytona 200 win. He finished the 2013 season in 8th place overall with a third place finish at Barber Motorsports Park and a total of four top five finishes for the season. In 2010 DiSalvo raced in the World Supersport class. In 2012 he finished 5th overall in the Daytona SportBike class. DiSalvo has raced professionally since 2002 in a variety of classes from SuperBike to XR1200.

Zach Ames, Arenacross Racer – Babbitts Monster Energy/Amsoil Kawasaki
Ames is still leading the pack as they head to Texas for the next round of the Race to the Championship. His teammate, Tyler Bowers, is inching closer after winning the past few races. Ames has stayed consistent picking up a pair of 3rd place finishes in Albuquerque, New Mexico. This upcoming weekend the Arenacross Series heads to State Farm Arena in Hidalgo, Texas.